The Quarry Golf Course

The Quarry Golf Course

Welcome to the Quarry Golf Course in San Antonio, Texas!

The Quarry Golf Course was designed by nationally recognized golf course designer Keith Foster. In addition to being a local favorite, The Quarry is also recognized around the country for its unique setting and design. During your round, you will be challenged and rewarded in many ways. The front nine plays in a links-style format featuring rolling hills, coupled with native grasses, and immaculate greens. On the contrary, the back nine is uniquely laid out in a 100-year-old quarry pit full of challenging holes as well as impressive scenery. You will fall in love with the elevated tee boxes and shots that will fly over large expanses. After a day at the Quarry, you will undoubtedly feel like you just played not only the best golf courses in San Antonio, but one of the most unique and enjoyable rounds unlike any other.

The Quarry has been featured in World Traveler Magazine as the #7 Most Unique Course in the US, as well as Modern Day Uses of Rock Quarries by National Geographic.

Best Golf Courses in San Antonio

The Quarry Golf Course
Slope and Rating

Professional – 72.4/132/6,740yds
Championship – 69.3/127/6,128yds
Regular – 66.7/117/5,576yds
Forward – 69.2/116/4,897yds

Course Layout

Frequently asked questions

Audubon Society

The Quarry in San Antonio is a recognized member of the Audubon Society. It is proud to ensure and protect our natural wildlife while allowing our customers to enjoy golf through our historic rock quarry.

Even before the official establishment of the National Audubon Society, protecting waterbird populations has been part of Audubon’s mission. Harriet Hemenway and Minna B. Hall, of the Massachusetts Audubon Society in 1896. Outraged over the slaughter of millions of waterbirds, particularly egrets and other waders, led to the foundation. Furthermore, by 1898, state-level Audubon Societies had been established in Pennsylvania, New York, New Hampshire, Illinois, Maine, Wisconsin, New Jersey, Rhode Island, Connecticut, the District of Columbia, Ohio, Indiana, Tennessee, Minnesota, Texas, and California.